Prize Shortlistings & Our Crowdfunder Backers

We are so thrilled to announce that Clear Lines has been nominated for the Emma Humphreys Memorial Prize, awarded annually to recognise women who work against male violence.  It is truly an honor to be shortlisted for the Group Award, alongside three fantastic organizations: Million Women Rise, Sisters Uncut, and Rights of Women. Our Co-Founders Winnie M Li and Dr. Nina Burrowes will be speaking at the closing event of the Feminism in London Conference on Sunday, October 25th, when the winners of the prize will be announced. (Winnie is also shortlisted separately in the Individual Award category, and this recent feature in The Irish Times details her personal experience and forthcoming book). We hope to see some of you on Oct 25th!

CrowdfunderWe’ve certainly come a long way from April, when we didn’t have a name for our festival or even any funds to stage an event.  In fact, the only way Clear Lines became possible was through the generosity and support of our Crowdfunder backers.  Although there were 138 backers in total, here’s a list of those individuals who donated £25 or more in our five-week campaign. Once again, thank you for all your support in helping us start a new conversation about sexual assault and consent.

A Huge Thanks to our Crowdfunder Backers!

Abigail Macleod

Alexandra V. Fredricks

Amy Rodgers Marceau

Andreas Schaefer

Andrew Whitman

Anna Sherratt

Anne P. Bowers

TeamAnnie Gowanloch






Ben Yeoh

Bhanu Bhatnagar

Bernardine Evaristo

Carl Robert Packman

Catherine Hogel

Chris Dent

peopleChris Smith

Christopher Myers

Claire Whitehead

Cory-Ann Joseph

Danielle Lambert

David Oppenheim

Diana Barran

Elizabeth Dowling

Elly Cardwell

Elsa Weill

Emily Jacob

Winnie_NinaEmily Reubush

Emmeline Graham

Erin Breeze

Gwen Cover

Heidi & Jude

Ilona Brenninkmeijer

Inge-Lise Mackaay

Jack Steadman

James Rawson

James R Butler

Jessica Montalvo

Jill Robson

Jin Jeong

Jenny McPhee

poetryJess McCabe

Jessica Gregson

Joan Porter MacIver

John Gasper

John Wilkes

Johs Pierce

Jon Grabelle Herrmann

Judy Faulkner

Julian Astin

Karen D’Arc

volunteersKelly Lewis

Kirsty Jardine


lea bowman

Lisa Lin Sherman

Lisa Thompson

Margalit Edelman

Marshall Nannes

Mary Lou Hartman

Michael & Lucy Herron

Nicole M. Slayton

audience 2Nikhil Chandra

Oliver Hwu

Oonagh Kearney

Patricia Donohue

Paul Carney

Peter Laskie

Phyra McCandless

Ruth Pordes

Rose Hastings

Rose Thompson

Saukok Tiampo

media3Scott Fletcher

Seraphima Kennedy

Seena Perumal

Shefali Roy

Shirley Chiu

Silvia Segerstrale

Stephanie Mosely

Stephen Strachan

Susan & Christopher Lai

Suzy Ryder

real menRev. Tamara Torres McGovern

Till Dudler

Trina Vargo

Vicky Brock

Vincent McAviney

Wiebke Pekrull


Speak Your Mind