Tanaka-headshotSara Pascoe-headshot

What is ClearLines?

2017 will see the conversation continued and bring together a new programme of artists, creatives, activists, professionals, media and the public to talk about Sexual Assault and consent and where we are now. How has the narrative changed?

This builds on the 2015 event, where for 4 days in July/August, comedians, performers, journalists, writers, visual artists, cartoonists, psychologists, activists, therapists, and the public came together in a vibrant, funny, very human exploration of themes around sexual abuse, sexual violence, and consent. You can see an example of one of the sessions below and watch more on our film page here.


Latest news

We did it! Thank you for supporting our crowdfunding campaign.

WOW — we did it!! We set a very steep goal of raising £3,000 in just 3 weeks, and we’re THRILLED to say we surpassed that goal!  On Nov. 17th, we successfully raised £3,320 from 71 supporters in just 21 days. Thanks to all of you, we are now able to officially declare Clear Lines 2017 a go! […]

Volunteer Recruitment Meeting on Oct. 31, 2017

We are fast approaching Clear Lines 2017, which is taking place from Friday, December 1st until Sunday, December 3rd, 2017 at Rich Mix. If you are passionate about ending sexual violence, and all forms of VAWG, please come along to the Clear Lines 2017 volunteer recruitment meeting at 7 pm on Tuesday, October 31st, 2017, […]

Festival Organizer Winnie M Li Named 2017 Not the Booker Prize Winner

We are pleased to announce to the Clear Lines community that our festival organizer, Winnie M Li, has won the 2017 Not for Booker prize for her debut novel, Dark Chapter. Dark Chapter, which chronicles the violence and aftermath of a brutal sexual assault of a Taiwanese-American woman in Belfast, was the leader among both […]

#itsnotok – Films of the Clearlines Festival are now online!

The first ever Sexual Abuse and Sexual Violence Awareness Week is taking place from the 1st-7th February 2016 to help public, statutory and third sector organisations to participate in a discussion about sexual abuse and sexual violence. During the week initiatives like Clearlines Festival and organisations, individuals and groups working in this area or affected by these issues […]

Connect With Us

Twitter Facebook

Location Finder


Our Crowdfunders

Read our blog post for a full list of supporters: Prize Shortlistings & Our Crowdfunder Backers